I sprained my neck, so of course Aria did too!

“Sweetie, I can’t pick you up — my neck hurts. I need to put an ice pack on it.”

Empathetic grimace. 

Then she clutches her neck. 


Very convincing. 

“Ah, www. Ma waaaa…”

Sounds of pain and distress. 

“Ow! Owa ma ma.” 

Very subtle and sincere. 

I shake my head sadly. 

“Oh no! Do you need an ice pack too?”

“Yeeah… :(” She says, as if in a great deal of pain. 

I get us both ice packs. She holds it too her neck for ten minutes. 

Repeat. 

About 12 times today. 

Bedtime come. 

“Aria, I need to put the ice pack back in the freezer. It’s time to go night night.”

“Nooo. No no mommy! Owww!”

So, instead of baby, tonight Aria steps with Ice Pack. 

One thought on “I sprained my neck, so of course Aria did too!

Leave a Reply

