Aria: the world’s newest nuclear state!

Sometimes I wonder if I would be happier if I didn’t care what Aria ate. It’s kind of like the US and all those countries out there that just don’t play be the rules we lay out for them. 

I wanted Aria to share the Kale and Quinoa salad. I would have been happy if she’d eaten the turkey and a tomatoe. Instead, she’s scarfing down a piece of bread. For the occasions I feel like a winner on her diet, just as often I feel on the verge of giving up. 

  
Go ahead. Test your hydrogen bomb. See if I care. 

When I was pregnant, Aria ate whatever I gave her. Mwahahaha!

Now, she’s like. 

“My tantrums are more powerful than your will. Mwahahahahahaha ha ha ha!”

She is the master of arching her back. 

When I dare to touch her food, she tears it in two, hurls the pieces aside, and screeches in protest. 

I laugh to lighten the mood. It’s an incredible explosion. She’s kind of like my little North Korea. 

Kim Jong Aria. 

Today I’ve decided to roll with her preferences. 

Harmless. Right?

On the bright side, I get to eat the healthy things she rejects! My economy thrives and hers, well, who really knows???

But is this short term nonchalance truly in my national interest?

With Aria’s growing nuclear capabilities, who knows where this will all lead. 

To war? 

To unity? 

To APOCALYPSE?!?
Perhaps tomorrow I will convince the UN, my moods serving as each of the heads of the security council, to vote for some serious sanctions!

Leave a Reply

