Awake

Aria has been awake for almost eight hours. It’s the most fussy she’s ever been (even after the Mexican escapade!) 

Finally I decided we should head back to the womb. I turned on the sound of ocean waves to full blast and pressed my face against hers. 

She was out in a matter of minutes. 

And I’ve realized I miss having her so close. She kept me so warm all through the winter and was always reminding me with her gentle movements that I was not alone. 

Another reminder of how beautiful this whole motherhood thing is. 

Love you, little one!

  

Leave a Reply

