Two in a row?

Is it possible for her to need to feed again when I just finished? I did 48 minutes total on the breast, starting at 4:41. It’s 6:05 now. I’d gotten her all setup in the monkey rocking bassinet thing, took care of my own restroom needs (which I had the oddest impulse to log on my iPhone just like I do hers), and just as I’m sliding into bed, she starts sucking on fist like she hasn’t eaten in a week! So much for the nurse worrying if she’s getting enough to eat. 

Late night snack, second course, or some fancy word for a full meal following a full meal? I guess we’ll see!

Btw, is it really 6am? My FitBit says I’ve gotten 56 minutes of sleep. Omg. 

Leave a Reply

