Time Apart

We had our first visit with the pediatrician today. We left at 2pm. It’s 6pm now. The visit took a really long time. I’m finally settled in back at home. Aria is asleep on the bed in the car seat. I’m longing to pick her up, but am going to take advantage of the rest because I need to. I just do.

I realized just before I wrote that I was missing her so badly. I couldn’t understand why. We haven’t been out of each other’s sight more than a couple of minutes in four hours. But I haven’t held her. It’s the longest I’ve gone without holding her, without feeling her skin on my skin, her warmth with my warmth. I guess I will have to wait. It feels neat to miss her in this way. It’s that connection again. It’s love.

Leave a Reply

